ELEMENT A joins forces with preventative educational initiatives to unfold their full potential.



NEWSWORTHY


Kids

VISION

What we want to achieve?

All children are equipped with the necessary skills for a successful school start.

Children start with very different experiences and skill sets into school. The difference of competency levels intensifies the further a child advances in school. At the end of primary school children from poor families lag behind their rich peers by three school years.

This is why ELEMENT A focuses on children before they attend school!

PROJECTS

How do we do it?

Highlighting impactful projects

We find projects in the area of early education and parent work with proven impact and we make them visible.

Connecting impactful projects

We place effective projects in political, business and civil society circles.

Scaling impactful projects

In partnership with local institutions we bring effective projects to where they are needed.
MEHR PROJEKTE

ABOUT US

ELEMENT A

With a focus on preventative educational measures ELEMENT A wants to enable as many children as possible to start school with the necessary skills. Since September 2017 we are working in partnership with impactful preschool and parent programmes on lowering the competency gap between rich and poor children. This way we contribute towards the societal goal of equal opportunities and make sure that children can develop the skills to make use of such opportunities.

OUR TEAM

Marie Langer
Founder & Managing Director
marie.langer@element-a.org

Marie Langer has studied psychology with a focus on education and evaluation as well as business and organisation in Austria as well as South Africa. Ever since her studies she supported a variety of social initiatives (x-runner, the Connection, Kidcru Research Center) in the areas of fundraising and programme development. She also trained to become a coach at the isb-Wiesloch and from 2014 to 2016 she worked as a Teach For Austria Fellow at a Middleschool in Vienna. In addition she is alumna of the Ashoka Visionary Program and board member of the Hella-Langer-Stiftung.

Daria Dachs
Co-Founder & Managing Director
daria.dachs@element-a.org

Daria Dachs has studied nonprofit management and comparative and international education in Austria and England. She was part of the founding team of Teach For Austria as the assistant to the founder. From 2013 to 2015 she completed the Teach For Austria Fellowship programme where she taught in a middle school. Together with three colleagues she published the EINFACH mehr DEUTSCH learning material for pupils with no prior German knowledge. Moreover she was an active volunteer in a variety of organisations some of which are the UWC Network Austria, Bridges Across Borders Cambodia and the Center for Children to Happiness.

CO-THINKERS

Hans Bodingbauer

Hans Bodingbauer is a systemic consultant and executive coach. He has been coaching Element A from the very beginning especially around team development. He supports us to focus on our strengths, to develop a deeper understanding for different perspectives and to improve internal communication.

Gebhard Ottacher

for many years Gebhard Ottacher had been working towards equal opportunities in education in his role as CEO of Teach For Austria. He had been supporting our effort even before Element A’s formal foundation by introducing us to important networks, by providing alumni-support structures and by giving us a home on the Teach For Austria premises.

Alexander Ertler

Alexander Ertler is a social investor and philanthropist and supports a diverse range of social entrepreneurs with the development of an impact model. This is also what he does for us: he coaches us to develop our impact model further and to define clear impact goals so that we keep on moving towards realising our vision.

OUR PARTNERS

CONTACT

Element A gGmbH

c/o Teach For Austria
Marxergasse 4A
1030 Vienna
Austria
office@element-a.org

[]
1 Step 1
Previous
Next
X

Impressum

 

Offenlegung laut § 25 Mediengesetz und Unternehmergesetzbuch

Unternehmenszweck: ausschließlich gemeinnützige Zwecke, insbesondere die frühkindliche Förderung und die Förderung der Elementar- und Primarpädagogik sowie die pädagogische Elternarbeit mit dem Schwerpunkt Bildung als Voraussetzung von sozialer Integration und Chancengerechtigkeit und Förderung sozial und/oder bildungsmäßig benachteiligter Bevölkerungsgruppen.

Medieninhaber: Element A gGmbH

Geschäftsführung: Marie Langer and Daria Dachs

Kontakt: office[at]element-a.org

Sitz: Element A gGmbH, c/o Teach For Austria, Marxergasse 4A, 1030 Wien, Österreich.

UID-Nummer: ATU72212036

Firmenbuchnummer: 471301s

Firmenbuchgericht: Handelsgericht Wien

Bankkonto: Element A gGmbH, IBAN: AT092011183711265200, BIC/SWIFT: GIBAATWWXXX, Bankinstitut: Erste Bank

ELEMENT A setzt sich dafür ein, dass präventive Bildungsansätze ihre volle Wirkung entfalten können.



AKTUELLES


Kids

VISION

Was wir erreichen wollen?

Alle Kinder haben grundlegende Voraussetzungen für einen erfolgreichen Schulstart.

Kinder starten mit unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen und Kompetenzniveaus in die Schule. Dieser Effekt verstärkt sich im Laufe der Jahre. Am Ende der Volksschulzeit zeigt sich ein Gap von bis zu drei Schuljahren zwischen Kindern aus bildungsfernen und bildungsnahen Familien.

Deshalb setzt ELEMENT A schon vor dem Schuleintritt an!

Mehr zu unserer Wirkungslogik hier:

PROJEKTE

Was wir konkret tun?

Wirkungsvolle Projekte sichtbar machen

Wir finden wirkungsvolle Projekte aus dem Bereich der frühen Bildung und Elternarbeit und machen sie sichtbar.

Wirkungsvolle Projekte vernetzen

In geeigneten Formaten vernetzen wir wirkungsvolle Projekte mit Partnern aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft.

Wirkungsvolle Projekte verbreiten

Mit Projektpartnern und lokalen Organisationen bringen wir wirkungsvolle Projekte dahin, wo sie gebraucht werden.
MEHR PROJEKTE

ÜBER UNS

ELEMENT A

Mit einem Fokus auf präventive Bildungsangebote will ELEMENT A möglichst vielen Kindern ermöglichen mit den grundlegenden Voraussetzungen in die Schule zu kommen. Seit September 2017 arbeiten wir deshalb gemeinsam mit besonders wirksamen Vorschul- und Elternprogrammen daran, den Gap zwischen bildungsfernen und bildungsnahen Kindern beim Schuleintritt zu verringern. So tragen wir zu dem gesellschaftlichen Ziel der Chancengleichheit bei und stellen dabei sicher, dass Kinder die nötigen Voraussetzungen entwickeln,um ihre Bildungschancen nutzen zu können.

UNSER TEAM

Marie Langer
Gründerin & Geschäftsführerin
marie.langer@element-a.org

Marie Langer hat Psychologie mit den Schwerpunkten Bildung & Evaluation sowie Wirtschaft & Organisation in Österreich und Südafrika studiert. Seit dem Studium engagierte sie sich in diversen sozialen Initiativen (x-runner, the Connection, Kidcru Research Center) zu den Themen Fundraising und Programmentwicklung. Sie absolvierte eine Coaching-Ausbildung für Young Professionals am isb-Wiesloch und arbeitete 2014-2016 als Teach for Austria-Fellow an einer neuen Mittelschule in Wien. Sie ist Alumna des Ashoka Visionary Programs und im Vorstand der Hella-Langer-Stiftung.

Daria Dachs
Co-Gründerin & Geschäftsführerin
daria.dachs@element-a.org

Daria Dachs hat Non-Profit-Management und Bildungssystemwissenschaften in Österreich und England studiert. Sie war im Gründungsteam von Teach For Austria als Assistentin des Geschäftsführers tätig und absolvierte das Teach For Austria-Fellowprogramm von 2013-2015. Sie entwickelte gemeinsam mit anderen Fellowkolleginnen die EINFACHmehr DEUTSCH-Mappe für Kinder ohne Deutschkenntnisse und war in unterschiedlichen Hilfsorganisationen als Ehrenamtliche tätig (UWC Network Austria, Bridges Across Borders Cambodia, Center for Children to Happiness).

UNSERE PARTNER 2016-2018

KONTAKT

Falls jemand die Idee hinter ELEMENT A aufgreifen und im Bereich Frühe Bildung etwas bewegen will:
Mail an marie.langer@element-a.org

X

Impressum

 

Offenlegung laut § 25 Mediengesetz und Unternehmergesetzbuch

Unternehmenszweck: ausschließlich gemeinnützige Zwecke, insbesondere die frühkindliche Förderung und die Förderung der Elementar- und Primarpädagogik sowie die pädagogische Elternarbeit mit dem Schwerpunkt Bildung als Voraussetzung von sozialer Integration und Chancengerechtigkeit und Förderung sozial und/oder bildungsmäßig benachteiligter Bevölkerungsgruppen.

Medieninhaber: Element A gGmbH

Geschäftsführung: Marie Langer and Daria Dachs

Kontakt: office[at]element-a.org

Sitz: Element A gGmbH, c/o Teach For Austria, Marxergasse 4A, 1030 Wien, Österreich.

UID-Nummer: ATU72212036

Firmenbuchnummer: 471301s

Firmenbuchgericht: Handelsgericht Wien

Bankkonto: Element A gGmbH, IBAN: AT092011183711265200, BIC/SWIFT: GIBAATWWXXX, Bankinstitut: Erste Bank